Rossini 6 Sonata a Quattro SHM-XRCD2 (2 disc)

Availability: Expected On 06-30-2022
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Double Disc SHM-XRCD2!

On this release, Salvatore Accardo conducts a variety of musicians for performances of Gioacchino Rossini's 6 sonatas.

SHM-XRCD2 (Super High Material XRCD2) is the ultimate XRCD2 that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as XRCD2.

Why XRCD? Besides being the world's foremost CD manufacturing technology, XRCD ensures no loss of information through mastering in a 24bit domain and direct conversion to 16bit master disc production. Listen and hear the difference!

• Mastered by Tohru Kotetsu at JVC Mastering Center, Japan
• Made in Japan

Salvatore Accardo, violin
Sylvie Gazeau, violin (CD 1, CD2: 1-6)
Alain Meunier, cello (CD 1, CD2: 1-9)
Franco Petracchi, double bass (CD1, CD2: 1-9,11)
Bruno Canino, piano (CD2: 10, 11)

Giocchino Rossini (1792-1868)
Sonata a Quattro (String Sonatas) for two violins, cello and double bass
CD 1
Sonata No 1 in G Major

1. Moderato
2. Andantino
3. Allegro
Sonata No 2 in A Major
4. Allegro
5. Andantino - Allegro
Sonata No. 3 in C Major
6. Allegro
7. Andante
8. Moderato
Sonata No. 4 in B flat Major
9. Allegro vivace
10. Andantino
11. Allegretto

CD 2
Sonata No. 5 in E flat Major

1. Allegro vivace
2. Andantino
3. Allegretto
Sonata No. 6 in D Major
4. Allegro spiritoso
5. Andante assai
6. Tempesta (Allegro)
Duetto for cello and contrabass
7. Allegro
8. Andante molto
9. Allegro
10. Une mot a Paganini
11. Une Larme for contrabass and piano

Customers Also Like