Genre: Pop Rock


Roy Orbison Roy Orbison Sings Lonely And Blue Gold CD

Roy Orbison

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 758
Out Of Print! Only 1 Available!

Recorded during a one year period beginning on September 18, 1959, this was Roy's first hit recording and his first with producer Fred Foster and Monument Records. Together, Roy and Fred had a string of hits including Lonely and Blue's "Only The Lonely," which sold over 2 million copies.

Lonely and Blue is a 4 1/2-star recording by one of the most influential of rock and roll artists. The liner notes state the simplicity of the recording era, with Roy using Ampex two and three track stereo tape machines and microphones like Telefunken's U and M series, Altec and RCA. Mobile Fidelity has brought it back to life with our GAIN 2 with DSD mastering chain.

Enjoy the realistic warmth of Roy's distinctively smooth vocals and a better separation of instruments. This is the real Roy Orbison.

1. Only the Lonely
2. Bye-Bye Love
3. Love/Cry
4. Blue Avenue
5. I Can't Stop Loving You
6. Come Back To Me (My Love)
7. Blue Angel
8. Raindrops
9. (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
10. I'M Hurtin'
11. Twenty-Two Days
12. I'll Say It's My Fault

Customers Also Like