Genre: Jazz
Label: P-Vine
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Roy Porter Sound Machine Inner Feelings Import LP

Roy Porter Sound Machine

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 27, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1975 2nd & Final Album On Vinyl LP!

In the late 1960s, Roy Porter began working with a trio which he called Roy Porter Sounds and he later changed it to Roy Porter Sound Machine when he began to add more horns and other instruments. They released two albums Jessica (1971) and Inner Feelings (1975). P-VINE will release them as vinyl reissues with OBI strip for the first time!

Four years after his remarkable private-press release Jessica, Roy Porter resurfaced with Inner Feelings, which updates and expands the wonderfully eccentric jazz-funk sensibilities of its predecessor via deeper, harder-hitting grooves, more ambitious arrangements and even vocals. The sheer soulfulness of Porter's drumming never fails to astound, and while his rhythms and melodies possess an interior logic solely their own, the music is undeniably funky, complete with moments of otherworldly beauty.
-Jason Ankeny,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import
  • OBI Strip


Arne Frager bass, synthesizer
Roy Porter percussion
Clyde Dunn baritone saxophone
Clarence Daniels bass
Charles Jones bass
Frank Mastrapa congas, percussion
Demond Gates drums
Roy Thompson drums
Tollie Moore electric piano
Harold Grant guitar
Herman Mitchell guitar
Randy Piggy guitar
Charlemagne Payne tenor saxophone
Jimmy Allen tenor saxophone
Prince Harrison tenor saxophone
Jack Fulks tenor saxophone, flute
Wallace Huff trombone
Hense Powell trumpet
Hugh Bell trumpet


  1. Party Time
  2. Love You
  3. Panama
  4. Jessica
  5. Waver-ing
  6. Funny Feelin'
  7. Out On The Town Tonight
  8. Givin' Me The Blues

Customers Also Like