Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Rumer Nashville Tears 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hugh Prestwood Songs Beautifully Delivered By Song-Catcher Rumer On Double LP!

Southern American folklore tells of song-catchers: individuals who possess a spiritual, almost supernatural, connection to the music of a culture. They gather important songs and preserve them, providing voices to give them life and ensuring they're remembered. Rumer is such a song-catcher.

On Nashville Tears, Rumer immerses herself in the catalog of Hugh Prestwood, a songwriter whose name is spoken with reverence by his colleagues. An album to savor, Nashville Tears collects fifteen of Prestwood's finest songs, many never recorded until now, revealing truths of the heart, both intimate and universal, realistic and romantic.

The campaign launches with the folk-rich melody 'Bristlecone Pine', a tale of becoming immortalized in death by being buried the feet of neglected but steadfast tree as old as history itself. "This is one of my favorite songs from the album. I love the atmosphere and the imagery, and the musicians who played on the song brought so much talent and energy to it. I love songs about the natural world and I love that this is a song about a tree" - Rumer


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Limited time download card
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. The Fate Of Fireflies
  2. June It's Gonna Happen
  3. Oklahoma Stray
  4. Bristlecone Pine (Featuring Lost Hollow)

Side B:

  1. Ghost In This House
  2. Deep Summer In The Deep South
  3. Heart Full Of Rain
  4. That's That

Side C:

  1. Hard Times For Lovers
  2. Learning How To Love
  3. Starcrossed Hanger Of The Moon
  4. Here You Are

Side D:

  1. The Song Remembers When
  2. The Snow White Rows Of Arlington
  3. Half The Moon

Customers Also Like