Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


Rush 2112 CD, Blu-Ray & Comic Book Super Deluxe Edition Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rush's Landmark Recording Released In This Super Deluxe Edition CD/Blu-Ray/Comic Book Box Set!

"Every album is a point in Rush's history," Geddy Lee said in 1978. "And if it's not getting better, something's wrong. Every album has to be the perfect Rush album."

"The first record," Alex Lifeson says about 2112, "where we sounded like Rush."

"2112 is, more than anything, a record about being Rush: loving music, moving it forward and taking it to the world, whatever the price. And it is perfect." - David Fricke

Universal Music Enterprises releases this Super Deluxe Edition of Rush's 1976 platinum-selling, landmark album 2112. The set contains a remastered 2112 CD with 3 live bonus tracks and Blu-ray disc with a 5.1 surround sound audio mix and an interactive digital comic book, a new album cover by original album designer Hugh Syme, liner notes and unpublished photos. In addition, it is meticulously assembled in a hardbound bookcase packed with a 40-page comic book representing every song on 2112.

Originally released in 1976, Rush's epic, landmark release 2112 was their creative and commercial breakthrough as well as one of the band's most highly regarded releases among both fans and critics alike. "2112" conveys the story of humanity's instinctual, inner need for one's free will.

After the mythological journey through "2112", side two bring you back to the present and continues with five stand-alone trakcs. From hard-rocking tracks such as "A Passage to Bangkok," "Lessons," and a trip into the fourth dimension with "The Twilight Zone", to the album's soaring conclusion, "Something For Nothing," 2112 is the album that ushered in the next stage in their continuing evolution as artists.

Housedin a hardbound book with a 40-page comic book by story artist Tom Hodges (Star Wars "The Clone Wars", The Simpsons' "Treehouse of Horros #17") and a 24-page book with expanded artwork, liner notes, lyrics and unreleased photos. New liner notes written by David Fricke, Rolling Stone.

• Super Deluxe Edition CD & Blu-Ray Set
• Hardbound Bookcase
• 40-page Comic Book: represents every song on 2112
• Remastered CD plus 3 unreleased bonus live tracks
• Blu-ray Disc contains digital comic book & photo gallery
• 24-page book with expanded artwork, liner notes, lyrics, unreleased photos
• New liner notes written by David Fricke of Rolling Stone
Blu-ray Specs:
• 5.1 surround sound mix by Richard Chycki in 96 kHz / 24-bit PCM and DTS-HD Master Audio
• 96kHz / 24-bit PCM Stereo
• Stereo: Re-mastered from flat analog transfer to 96k/24bit files
• 5.1 Surround Sound: Mixed and transferred from original anlog multi-tracks to 96k/24bit
• Re-mastered at Masterdisk, NY by Andy Vandette


1. 2112
I. Overture
II. The Temples of Syrinx
III. Discovery
IV. Presentation
V. Oracle: The Dream
VI. Soliloquy
VII. Grand Finale

2. A Passage to Bangkok
3. The Twilight Zone
4. Lessons
5. Tears
6. Something For Nothing
Bonus Tracks:
1. Overture (Northland Coliseum, Edmonton, AB - June 125, 1981)
2. The Temples of Syrinx (Northland Coliseum, Edmonton, AB - June 125, 1981)
3. A Passage to Bangkok (Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England - June 17, 1980)

Blu-Ray Disc:
• 2112 album - 5.1 surround sound mix by Richard Chycki in 96 kHz / 24-bit PCM and DTS-HD Master Audio; 96kHz / 24-bit PCM Stereo
• Digital Comic Book - experience the comic book formatted for widescreen televisions during playback of the album.
• Photo Gallery - unreleased photos and handwritten lyrics by Neil Peart

Customers Also Like