Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mercury
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rush A Farewell To Kings 180g 4LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 180g 4LP Set!
Featuring For The First Time Ever The Complete Holy Grail Rush Concert!
Includes Bonus Tracks, 32-Page Booklet & Custom Turntable Mat!

Rush releases a lavish, expanded edition of the landmark album A Farewell to Kings — the fifth studio album originally released in 1977, which introduced the radio hit "Closer To The Heart," album tracks "A Farewell To Kings," "Madrigal," "Cinderella Man," as well as enduring fan favorites with "Xanadu" and "Cygnus X-1."

The 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition includes four high-quality 180-gram vinyl LPs; a complete Rush concert recorded in February 1978 at London's Hammersmith Odeon, newly mixed by longtime Rush engineer and original A Farewell to Kings producer Terry Brown from the multi-track live tapes; four newly-recorded cover versions of songs from the original album by Dream Theater, Big Wreck, The Trews and Alain Johannes; and an instrumental studio outtake of the spacey sound effects the band has creatively titled "Cygnus X-2 Eh." The Hammersmith show features, for the first-time ever, over 34 minutes of unreleased performances including a complete "2112" suite, "Lakeside Park," a drum solo and "Closer To The Heart." The Deluxe package also includes an elaborate new 40th anniversary cover treatment by longtime Rush creative director Hugh Syme, who has also created a new piece of artwork for each of the album’s six songs and a special 12-inch turntable mat featuring his distinctive arwork, plus extensive 12,000-word liner notes by Grammy®-winning rock historian Rob Bowman.

• 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• 4LP set
• Double-gatefold packaging
• New 40th anniversary cover treatment by Hugh Syme
• Original album
• Hammersmith Odeon concert, February 20, 1978, newly mixed by Terry Brown from the multi-track tapes
• Bonus custom 12" turntable mat featuring distinctive artwork by Hugh Syme
• 32-page vinyl-size booklet with photos and new artwork by Hugh Syme
• 12,000+ word extensive essay by Rob Bowman
• Bonus tracks - 4 newly recorded covers from Dream Theater, Big Wreck, The Trews, Alain Johannes
• Limited time digital download card sticker (320kbps AAC MP4s). Download offer expires December 31, 2019

Side One:

1. A Farewell To Kings
2. Xanadu
Side Two:
1. Closer To The Heart
2. Cinderella Man
3. Madrigal
4. Cygnus X-1
Side Three:
Live At Hammersmith Odeon - February 20, 1978

1. Bastille Day
2. Lakeside Park
3. By-Tor & The Snowdog
Side Four:
Live At Hammersmith Odeon - February 20, 1978

1. Xanadu
2. A Farewell To Kings
3. Something For Nothing
Side Five:
Live At Hammersmith Odeon - February 20, 1978

1. Cygnus X-1
2. Anthem
3. Closer To The Heart
Side Six:
Live At Hammersmith Odeon - February 20, 1978

1. 2112
Side Seven:
Live At Hammersmith Odeon - February 20, 1978

1. Working Man
2. Fly By Night
3. In The Mood
4. Drum Solo
5. Cinderella Man
Side Eight:
1. Xanadu - Dream Theater
2. Closer To The Heart - Big Wreck
3. Cinderella Man - The Trews
4. Madrigal - Alain Johannes
5. Cygnus X-2 Eh

Customers Also Like