Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Roadrunner
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Rush Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland 180g 4LP Set


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl 4LP Set!
First Time On Vinyl In Its Entirety!

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers' Live Album Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland On Vinyl For The First Time In Its Entirety

In 2010, Rush took a break from recording what would become the band's final studio album – Clockwork Angels – to launch its Time Machine Tour. During that tour, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers recorded their April 15, 2011 performance in Cleveland. It was a fitting tribute to the city, which was the first to play Rush's music on the radio. That epic concert was released on CD in 2011, but the full show has never come out on vinyl, until now... and not just any ole vinyl, but 180g Vinyl 4LP Set!

The Time Machine Tour was a fan favorite thanks in part to the tour's incredible set list, which encompassed songs from the group's entire career. Another reason is that Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart did something during these shows that they'd never done before, which was to play their quadruple-platinum album Moving Pictures (1981) in its entirety. It remains the band's best-selling record in the United States where it reached #3 on the album chart. In the band's native Canada, it hit #1. In addition to the singles "Limelight", "Tom Sawyer" and "Vital Signs", Moving Pictures also earned the band a Grammy nomination for the instrumental track "YYZ". Named for the airport code in Toronto, the song's rhythm is based on the letters Y-Y-Z played in Morse code.

TIME MACHINE 2011: LIVE IN CLEVELAND covers a lot of musical ground over 26 tracks. Rush's early days are represented by songs like "Working Man" from the trio's 1974 self-titled debut, "2112 Overture' from the 1976 classic 2112, and "Closer To The Heart" from A Farewell To Kings (1977). The group's fantastic output from the 1980s gets its due with performances of "Subdivisions" (Signals, 1982), "Marathon" (Power Windows, 1985), "Time Stand Still" (Hold Your Fire, 1987) and the title track from 1989's Presto. During the concert, Rush also showcased its most recent work – 2007's Snakes & Arrows – by playing three songs from that album: "Far Cry", "Workin' Them Angels" and "Faithless". The band also took the opportunity to treat fans to a preview of "Caravan" and "BU2B", two songs that would eventually appear on Clockwork Angels (2012), the band's nineteenth, and final, studio album.

• 180g Vinyl
• 4LP Set
• Full concert available on vinyl for the very first time
• Printed in Canada
• Limited time download card

Side A:

1. The Spirit Of Radio
2. Time Stand Still
3. Presto
4. Stick It Out
Side B:
1. Workin' Them Angels
2. Leave That Thing Alone
3. Faithless
Side C:
1. Freewill
2. Marathon
3. Subdivisions
Side D:
1. Tom Sawyer
2. Red Barchetta
3. YYZ
4. Limelight
Side E:
1. The Camera Eye
2. Witch Hunt
3. Vital Signs
Side F:
1. Caravan
2. Moto Perpetuo (Featuring Love For Sale)
Side G:
1. O'Malley's Break
2. Closer To The Heart
3. 2112 Overture/The Temples Of Syrinx
4. Far Cry
Side H:
1. La Villa Strangiato
2. Working Man

Customers Also Like