Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rush Rush Re-DISCovered LP Box DMM 200g LP Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Sturdy Custom Box with Lift-Off Top Houses 200g Audiophile Vinyl Re-Mastered From Original 1974 Analog Stereo Masters!

DMM Cut To Copper Plates At Abbey Road Studios!

Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

In March of 1974, Rush released their self-titled debut through the band’s own indie label, Moon Records in Canada, and quickly sold out of the initial 3500 copies originally pressed. Moon Records would soon become Anthem Records, which launched in 1977, and continues to serve as the band’s only Canadian record company.

To mark the band’s 40-year recording career, Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) celebrates with the vinyl reissue of the original Moon Records (pre-Mercury) release of Rush, as part of Universal’s reDISCovered vinyl series. Housed in a sturdy, custom box with a lift-off top, this landmark album is pressed on 200g, audiophile grade vinyl, from the original 1974 analog stereo masters, cut to copper plates using the Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) process at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. Rush also features the original Moon Records jacket art, complete with the original MN-100-A/B Matrix etching, and will include a 16”x22” reproduction of the first Rush promo poster and three 5”x7” lithographs of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and John Rutsey, a 12”x12” Rush Family Tree poster.

Featuring the band’s original line up, Lee, Lifeson and Rutsey, Rush’s eponymous 1974 debut features eight hard- hitting rockers including “Finding My Way,” the fast-paced “Need Some Love,” “Take A Friend,” “What You’re Doing,” the southern rock vibe of “In The Mood,” and their U.S. breakthrough anthem “Working Man” which was made famous by Cleveland, Ohio’s WMMS radio station. Other tracks include the more melodic “Here Again” and the atmospheric “Before and After,” which gradually builds into a burst of power chords and heavy guitar riffs.

Rush’s unique style and sound continues to evolve and push the envelope of rock into new territories, gaining legions of new fans along the way. After a four decade journey, in 2013 Rush was recognized for their immeasurable impact and influence in rock and roll and were inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame to the delight of fans and critics alike.

• Housed in sturdy custom box with lift-off top
• 200g Audiophile Vinyl
• Re-Mastered from original 1974 analog stereo masters
• Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Cut to copper plates using Direct Metal Mastering (DMM)
• Features original Moon Records jacket art with MN-100-A/B Matrix etching
• Includes 16" x 22" reproduction of first Rush promo poster
• Three 5"x7" lithographs of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and John Rutsey
• 12" x 12" Rush Family Tree poster

Geddy Lee, lead vocals, bass
Alex Lifeson, guitars, vocals
John Rutsey, drums, vocals

Side One:

1. Finding My Way
2. Need Some Love
3. Take A Friend
4. Here Again
Side Two:
1. What You're Doing
2. In the Mood
3. Before and After
4. Working Man

Customers Also Like