Genre: Classical
Label: Milan
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ryuichi Sakamoto Travesia 2LP

Ryuichi Sakamoto

$34.99 $44.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Compilation Spanning Nearly 4 Decades on Double LP!
A One-of-a-Kind Journey through the Iconic Musician's Career!
Curated by Filmmaker Alejandro González Iñárritu!

Milan Records is pleased to announce the release of TRAVESÍA, an album of music by prolific composer, producer, and artist RYUICHI SAKAMOTO curated by five-time Academy Award®-winning filmmaker ALEJANDRO GONZÁLEZ IÑÁRRITU. The compilation album features 20 tracks handpicked by Iñárritu, who famously collaborated with Sakamoto on his Best Picture-winning film, The Revenant. Taking its name from the Spanish term for "journey," Travesía spans nearly four decades of Sakamoto's solo work and scores, with Iñárritu taking listeners on a one-of-a-kind trip through the iconic musician's career.

Travesía is the result of six months' work by Iñárritu, who listened to over a thousand pieces by Sakamoto in order to curate the album's 20-song tracklist. Focusing primarily on the musician's solo work, Iñárritu deliberately chose some of Sakamoto's lesser-known tracks in an attempt to appeal to both frequent listeners as well as a new generation of fans. Also included on the album is a new, never-before-heard mix of "The Revenant Main Theme" by Sakamoto's long-time collaborator Alva Noto, who worked alongside Iñárritu and Sakamoto on the 2015 blockbuster hit.


  • Double LP
  • Curated by Alejandro González Iñárritu
  • Never-Before-Heard Mix of "The Revenant Main Theme" by Alva Noto
  • Gatefold Jacket


Side A:

  1. Thousand Knives
  2. The Revenant Main Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)
  3. Before Long
  4. Nuages

Side B:

  1. Ma Mère L'Oye
  2. Rose
  3. Tokyo Story
  4. Break With
  5. Blu

Side C:

  1. Asadoya Yunta
  2. Rio
  3. Reversing
  4. Thatness and Thereness
  5. Ngo / bitmix

Side D:

  1. +Pantonal
  2. Laménto
  3. Diabaram
  4. Same Dream, Same Destination
  5. Composition 0919

Customers Also Like