Salvatore Accardo The Best Of Violin Import XRCD24

Salvatore Accardo

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Beautiful Live Recordings On XRCD24!

Introducing the second MMXR series of 2021. Said to be the best album and culmination of master Salvatore Accardo, this set includes the most beautiful recordings of violin concertos, solo violin, violin and piano, and quartet. The performances were recorded live at famous Italian theaters, such as Rome and Cremona.


  • XRCD24
  • Gatefold jacket
  • K2 Mastering - JVC 24-bit AD converter with Digital K2 Technology
  • Original master is 24bit Digital Recording
  • Produced by Kazuo Kiuchi
  • Mastered by Tohru Kotetsu at JVC Mastering Center, Japan, May 7, 2021
  • Recorded by Giulio Cesare Ricci
  • OBI strip
  • Import
  • Total playing time: 63:57


Salvatore Accardo violin
Orchestra da Camera Italiana (Tracks 1, 2, 4-5)
Quartetto Accardo violins, viola, cello (Track 10)
Giorgia Tomassi piano (Track 9)


Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

  1. Milonga en RE - per violino e archi

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840)

  1. La Campanella

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

  1. Ciaccona - da: partita II per violino solo in re minore BWV 1004

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Concerto in Fa Maggiore "l'Autunno"
  1. Allegro
  2. Allegro

Niccolo Paganini

24 Capricci Op. 1 per violino solo
  1. Allegro in si bemolle magg. (n°13)
  2. Corrente Allegro in do magg. (n°18)
  3. Tema. Quasi Presto, Variazioni, Finale in la min. (n°24)

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

  1. Adagio molto espressivo - da: Sonata in Fa Maggiore Op. 24 "La Primavera"

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

  1. Allegro assai - da: Quartettsatz C-moll D703

Customers Also Like