Genre: R&B
Label: Abkco
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sam Cooke Ain't That Good News 180g LP

Sam Cooke

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remastered 180g Vinyl LP!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Sam Cooke's landmark full-length Ain't That Good News, notable for being the last studio album released during his lifetime, was originally released in March 1964 via Cooke's own label Tracey Records, just nine months before his untimely passing. The album features original hit songs written by Cooke such as "Another Saturday Night", "Ain't That Good News", "Good Times", "Falling In Love" and the iconic, timeless masterpiece "A Change Is Gonna Come", which became an anthem for the U.S. Civil Rights Movement.

Remastered and restored with original album artwork.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Newly remastered
  • Plated & pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Restored original artwork
  • Printed paper sleeve
  • Official Sam Cooke Release holographic sticker on jacket


Side 1:

  1. Ain't That Good News
  2. Meet Me At Mary's Place
  3. Good Times
  4. Rome (Wasn't Built In A Day)
  5. Another Saturday Night
  6. Tennessee Waltz

Side 2:

  1. A Change Is Gonna Come
  2. Falling In Love
  3. Home (When Shadows Fall)
  4. Sittin' In The Sun
  5. There'll Be No Second Time
  6. The Riddle Song

Customers Also Like