Genre: R&B
Label: Doxy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sam Cooke Ain't That Good News Numbered Limited Edition LP (Clear Vinyl)

Sam Cooke

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!

Ain't That Good News is the thirteenth and final studio album by American R&B and soul singer-songwriter Sam Cooke, released March 1, 1964, on RCA Victor Records. Recording sessions for the album took place at RCA Victor's Music Center of the World Studio in February and December 1963 and January 1964. The cover photo was taken by American photographer Wallace Seawell.

Ain't That Good News was the last studio album released in Sam Cooke's lifetime. It features his iconic recording "A Change Is Gonna Come," which has become an anthem for civil rights plus the hit songs "Another Saturday Night," "Ain't That Good News" and "Rome (Wasn't Built In A Day)."

In this LP are two sides of Sam Cooke. The first side, strong and rockin'; the second side, ballads...deep and soulful.

"...offers a lot of superb material...The central number is, of course, the earth-shattering "A Change Is Gonna Come," with its soaring gospel sound and the most elaborate production of any song in Cooke's output." -Bruce Eder,

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Only 500 Copies
• Clear Vinyl
• Import

Side A:

1. Ain't That Good News
2. Meet Me at Mary's Place
3. Good Times
4. Rome Wasn't Built In a Day
5. Another Saturday Night
6. Tennessee Waltz
Side B:
1. A Change is Gonna Come
2. Falling in Love
3. Home
4. Sittin' in the Sun
5. No Second Time
6. The Riddle Song

Customers Also Like