Genre: R&B
Label: Abkco
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sam Cooke Keep Movin' On 180g 2LP

Sam Cooke

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl Double LP!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
First Time On Vinyl!

For the first time on vinyl, Keep Movin' On is a 23-song collection that encompasses some of Cooke's best loved and most incisive songs. The album represents the artist both at the very pinnacle and, tragically, at the very end of his ground-breaking career. The songs that comprise Keep Movin' On were, for the most part, written and produced by Sam Cooke following his successful fight for complete creative and economic control over his recordings and repertoire. The notion of artistic self-determination was an unheard-of concept for virtually any recording artist, let alone a young rhythm and blues singer in the early 1960's. The album includes the Civil Rights anthem "A Change Is Gonna Come" and the title song "Keep Movin' On," which was recorded just one month shy of Sam Cooke's penultimate birthday.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Plated & pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Original artwork
  • Original essay by Peter Guralnick with expanded recording session info
  • Official Sam Cooke Release holographic sticker on jacket


LP 1

Side One:
  1. Good News
  2. Rome (Wasn't Built In A Day)
  3. Meet Me At Mary's Place
  4. Basin Street Blues
  5. Cousin Of Mine
  6. Tennessee Waltz
Side Two:
  1. Falling In Love
  2. When A Boy Falls In Love
  3. Good Times
  4. Shake
  5. Yeah Man
  6. It's Got The Whole World Shakin'

LP 2

Side Three:
  1. The Riddle Song
  2. I'm Just A Country Boy
  3. Try A Little Love
  4. There'll Be No Second Time
  5. Another Saturday Night
  6. Sugar Dumpling
Side Four:
  1. That's Where It's At
  2. You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You
  3. (Somebody) Ease My Troublin' Mind
  4. A Change Is Gonna Come
  5. Keep Movin' On

Customers Also Like