Genre: Jazz
Label: Curb Records
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: The Mike Curb Congregation
Format: 33RPM,


Sammy Davis, Jr. Greatest Songs LP

Sammy Davis, Jr.

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming December 2, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Sammy Davis, Jr. Compilation on Vinyl LP.
First Time on Vinyl!

"Some of Sammy Davis, Jr.'s best-known songs are here, including the sappy 'Candy Man,' and Mike Curb's production values are, well, curbed in some respect, as you get to hear Davis swing a little bit. Jazz numbers like 'Bye Bye Blackbird' and 'The Lady Is a Tramp' were sung better by Frank Sinatra, but Davis does them well. More poppish pieces 'What Kind of Fool Am I?,' 'Mr. Bojangles,' 'I've Gotta Be Me,' and 'Talk to the Animals' are readily associated with Sammy D, and are included." -Michael G. Nastos,


  • First Time on Vinyl


  1. The Candy Man (with the Mike Curb Congregation)
  2. What Kind of Fool Am I?
  3. Gonna Build a Mountain
  4. Bye Bye Blackbird
  5. Lady Is a Tramp
  6. Rock-a-bye Your Baby (With a Dixie Melody)
  7. Mr. Bojangles
  8. I've Gotta Be Me
  9. The Birth of the Blues
  10. Talk to the Animals

Customers Also Like