Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sarah Borges Silver City LP

Sarah Borges

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

First Time on Vinyl LP!

A stunning set of songs exploring American music in all its many aspects. You'll hear everyone from Hank Williams to The Pixies, but it never sounds forced. Legendary producer Paul Q. Kolderie (Radiohead, Uncle Tupelo, Hole, Pixies) pulls it all together into a muscular, rocking sound that has a sometimes surprisingly tender core. Borges' songwriting range is most impressive in someone so young, and her band, which includes ex-Blood Oranges multi-instrumentalist Jimmy Ryan, gives the songs ample breathing room. Silver City emerged as one of the most striking debuts of 2007.

...Borges' first album is a winner. Silver City serves as a compelling calling card to the alternative country-rock world and establishes Borges as a performer to watch for in the future.
-Michael Berick,, 4/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • First Time on Vinyl


Side One:

  1. All This Weight
  2. Daniel Lee
  3. Same Old 45
  4. Mellow Doubt
  5. Ring in the Shape of a Heart
  6. On the Corner

Side Two:

  1. Miss Mary
  2. I'm Going to Live the LIfe I Sing About in My Song
  3. Six Feet Deep
  4. Pious Proud
  5. Thing of What You've Done
  6. Streetwise Man

Customers Also Like