Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Arts & Crafts
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sarah Harmer You Were Here LP

Sarah Harmer

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Breakout 2000 Solo Album On Vinyl LP For The First Time!

You Were Here was Sarah Harmer's commercial breakthrough in Canada after years of almost reaching the pop charts with the band Weeping Tile. The album's first big hit, "Basement Apt.", had previously been a Weeping Tile song, appearing on that band's 1995 release eepee. Harmer also had a hit with "Don't Get Your Back Up", which she had previously recorded with The Saddletramps. Three other songs, "Weakened State", "Lodestar" and "Coffee Stain", had also been previously recorded by Weeping Tile, on 1998's This Great Black Night.

The album's title track is a tribute to her former Weeping Tile bandmate Joe Chithalen, who died in 1999.


  • Vinyl LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Around This Corner
  2. Basement Apt.
  3. The Hideout
  4. Capsized
  5. Lodestar
  6. Weakened State

Side B:

  1. Don't Get Your Back Up
  2. Open Window (the wedding song)
  3. Uniform Grey
  4. Coffee Stain
  5. You Were Here
  6. Everytime

Customers Also Like