Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Sarah McLachlan Afterglow 180g 45rpm 2LP

Sarah McLachlan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

45rpm 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman!
Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Afterglow is the fifth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan. Released on November 4, 2003 on Arista Records in the United States, it was her first album of new material in six years, after the success of Surfacing and the Lilith Fair festival. Following those successes, McLachlan took a few years furlough to start a family with her then-husband and drummer, Ashwin Sood.

Afterglow is firmly within the McLachlan signature sound: a softly tuneful, mildly atmospheric blend of classic singer/songwriter style and a touch of vaguely dreamy alternative pop, all shined and immaculately produced by Pierre Marchand. The album is the first collection of songs she wrote entirely on piano, not guitar, which ultimately doesn't make much of a difference to the overall feel and effect of the album, which perfectly dovetails with Surfacing. In other words, after a prolonged absence, Sarah McLachlan re-emerged with a record that could have followed Surfacing by six months, not years.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Plated & Pressed at QRP
  • Gatefold Jacket


Side 1:

  1. Fallen
  2. World on Fire

Side 2:

  1. Stupid
  2. Drifting
  3. Train Wreck

Side 3:

  1. Push
  2. Answer
  3. Time

Side 4:

  1. Perfect Girl
  2. Dirty Little Secret

Customers Also Like