Genre: Pop Rock


Sarah McLachlan Touch Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Sarah McLachlan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
A Pristine Premiere! Early Signs of the Beauty to Come! A Beautiful & Atmospheric Debut!

Touch is the 1988 debut album by Sarah McLachlan. The album showcases a distinctive sound combining the elements of folk and progressive rock and evidences true musical talent.

McLachlan's pristine vocals and intricate guitar work yield several memorable tracks, including the opening "Out of the Shadows" and the enchanting "Strange World." Her youthful romanticism is perhaps captured best in "Trust", a catchy tune that is embellished with male vocals, sparkling keyboards, bongos, and distant electric-guitar licks.

Other tracks, especially "Vox" and "Steaming," are beautiful tracks that have a light sense of yearning that she would later develop into the sensual crooning of her mid-'90s work. And "Ben's Song," a piano ballad, would go on to be included in her live shows. Touch was widely popular at alternative radio stations around the world.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered for this SACD by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

1. Out of the Shadows
2. Vox
3. Strange World
4. Trust
5. Touch
6. Steaming
7. Sad Clown
8. Uphill Battle
9. Ben's Song
10. Vox (Extended Version)

Customers Also Like