Genre: Pop Rock


Rush Presto Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition Hybrid SACD!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

Rush was never a band known to play the same sort of thing for any extended period - they often pushed the boundaries of rock and their formidable list of albums helped to spread their music to a wider audience. By 1989, a change was inevitable and with their 13th studio album, Presto, it was a change for the better. Presto marked the beginning of a transition period, moving away from a sound dominated by synthesizers and toward more traditional rock instrumentation. The synths were toned back while the guitars were brought up allowing the emphasis to return to the rhythm instruments, resurrecting the groove that Rush maintains so very well.

Geddy Lee and Neal Peart are in good form, but Alex Lifeson is the real story - he can be heard in grand force. Lifeson's leads in "Superconductor" are brilliant, Lee does great solo work on "Show Don't Tell" and Peart's percussion on "Scars" features a complex tribal rhythm drum pattern in which both acoustic and electronic drums are utilized - a synthesis of the two that's accessible without compromising. Each of these tracks, along with "The Pass", reached the top of the Album Rock Tracks charts with "Show Don't Tell" hitting #1. Presto climbed to #16 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart.

Rush made a stab at greatness with Presto and Rupert Hine's deft production had much to do with its success.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

1. Show Don't Tell
2. Chain Lightning
3. The Pass
4. War Paint
5. Scars
6. Presto
7. Superconductor
8. Anagram (for Mongo)
9. Red Tide
10. Hand Over Fist
11. Available Light

Customers Also Like