Sarah Vaughan & Clifford Brown Sarah Vaughan & Clifford Brown DMM 180g Import LP (Color Vinyl)

Sarah Vaughan & Clifford Brown

$14.99 $24.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Color Vinyl LP!
Includes Bonus Track!

Collaboration between jazz singer Sarah Vaughan and trumpeter Clifford Brown. It was their only collaboration.

Excellent Sarah session, one of her best on record. Brownie's prowress already has been widely recognized. First-rate recording.
-Nat Hentoff


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • Color Vinyl
  • Direct Metal Mastering
  • Original George Neumann Cutting System
  • Originally released as Sarah Vaughan (EmArcy MG-36004)
  • 1 Bonus Track
  • New specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide To Jazz writer Brian Morton & Paris' prestigious Jazz Magazine
  • Import


Sarah Vaughan vocals
Clifford Brown trumpet
Herbie Mann flute
Paul Quinichette tenor saxophone
Jimmy Jones piano
Joe Benjamin bass
Roy Haynes drums
Ernie Wilkins arranger, conductor


Side A:

  1. September Song
  2. Lullaby Of Birdland
  3. I'm Glad There Is You
  4. You're Not The Kind
  5. Jim

Side B:

  1. He's My Guy
  2. April In Paris
  3. It's Crazy
  4. Embraceable You
  5. September Song (Bonus Track - orchestra conducted by Hal Mooney, New York, November 1, 1956)

Customers Also Like