Genre: Jazz
Label: Verve
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sarah Vaughan Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin 2LP (Mono)

Sarah Vaughan

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Original Mono Mix On Double LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

In celebration of its 60th anniversary, a vinyl reissue of the classic 2LP set is released in its original mono mix. Sarah Vaughan's impeccable pop-jazz vocals soar over Hal Mooney's arrangements, which bring new life to Gershwin standards "Someone To Watch Over Me," "I've Got a Crush On You," "A Foggy Day," "Summertime," "The Man I Love," and many more. Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin is one for the ages.

• Double LP
• Original mono mix
• Gatefold jacket

1. Isn't It A Pity
2. Of Thee I Sing
3. I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
4. Someone To Watch Over Me
5. Bidin' My Time
6. The Man I Love
7. How Long Has This Been Going On
8. My One And Only
9. Lorelei
10. I've Got A Crush On You
11. Summertime
12. Aren't You Kinda Glad
13. They All Laughed
14. Looking For A Boy
15. He Loves And She Loves
16. My Man's Gone Now
17. I Won't Say I Will
18. Foggy Day
19. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
20. Things Are Looking Up
21. Do It Again
22. Love Walked In

Customers Also Like