SBTRKT The Rat Road 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 29, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Electronic Artist's 2023 Album on Double LP!

"Masked electronic producer SBTRKT came up in the 2010s, pioneering the enthusiastic cross-pollinations and collaborations that power pop today. Sampha and Jessie Ware were just two voices that benefited from this versatile London composer's leg-up. New Dorp, New York (2014), with Ezra Koenig, still sounds cutting-edge now.

"Six years on from 2016's Save Yourself, SBTRKT is now openly using his real name, Aaron Jerome, bidding to be better understood as a creative force, rather than a springboard or remixer. His first official track back, the banging Bodmin Moor, channelled retro glitch and echoing dread with renewed aplomb. Scattered throughout this aurally erudite 22-track record are audacious exercises at reaping beauty from a restless digital palette: the spacious, wiggly drum'n'bass of You, Love outclasses much of the jungle 2.0 around now, while You Broke My Heart but Imma Fix It is so nimble and textured it's impossible to pin down.

"The slight downside: The Rat Road remains dominated by voices that are not Jerome's, so it's hard to hear the autobiography. But that's a small caveat. Sampha's here, naturally, on tracks such as the 90s-nodding LFO, while this auteur showcases terrific vocalists in Leilah and George Riley with generosity and an ear for the mainstream." -Kitty Empire, The Guardian, 4/5 stars


  • Double Vinyl LP


  1. Remnant
  2. Waiting ft. Teezo Touchdown
  3. Rain Crush
  4. Days Go By ft. Toro y Moi
  5. L.F.O. ft. George Riley & Sampha
  6. Creepin Interlude
  7. Limitless ft. Leilah & Sampha
  8. Go to Ground
  9. Wasted ft. Anna of the North
  10. Coppa ft. Kai Isaiah Jamal
  11. You, Love
  12. Don't Let
  13. No Intention ft. Leilah
  14. Forward ft. Leilah
  15. D Double E Interlude ft. D Double E
  16. You Broke My Heart but Imma Fix It
  17. Palm Reader
  18. Drift ft. Leilah
  19. Demons ft. Toro y Moi
  20. Saya Interlude ft. Saya Gray
  21. The Rat Radio ft. Teezo Touchdown
  22. I See a Stair ft. Little Dragon

Customers Also Like