Genre: Classical
Label: Analogphonic
Composer: Schubert
Additional Artists: Daria Hovora
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Schubert Songs Without Words 180g Direct Metal Master Import 2LP

Mischa Maisky

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl Direct Metal Master Double LP!
Mastered From Original Masters!
Audiophile Analogue Mastering by Hans-Jorg Mauksch!
Pressed at Pallas in Germany! First Time On Vinyl!

Cellist Mischa Maisky and pianist Daria Hovora perform compositional works by Franz Schubert.

"Here cellist Mischa Maisky and pianist Daria Hovora turn in a beautiful version of Schubert’s songful Arpeggione Sonata, as well as instrumental takes on some of the composer’s most beloved lieder. Music doesn’t get any more intimate or heartbreaking than "Ständchen" or "Der Müller Und Der Bach", and it’s hard to imagine any voice more emotionally eloquent than Mischa Maisky’s plangent tone." - Billboard

"...Maisky's Arpeggione is warm, effortless and, for the most part, judiciously phrased. Daria Hovora remains discreetly in the background (as a musical personality, that is, not as a physical presence) and although I found some of the Allegretto's rubato just a mite contrived, the performance is a good one...

"...Maisky makes a lovely sound, especially in, say, An die Musik, where the cello's upper registers project with great warmth of tone..."
- Gramophone

• 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master Double LP
• Mastered from original Universal Music analogue master tapes
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Hans-Jorg Mauksch
• Cutting to copperplate at Pauler Acoustics
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• The first time ever on vinyl

Mischa Maisky, cello
Daria Hovora, piano

Franz Schubert (1797-1898)
Side 1:
Songs Without Words

1. Der Neugerige
2. Lied der Mignon (Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt)
3. Tauschung
4. Der Leiermann
5. Nacht und Traume
6. Am Meer
Side 2:
7. An die Musik
8. Die Forelle
9. Standchen (Leise flehen meine Lieder)
10. Der Einsame
11. Der Muller und der Bach
12. Heidenroslein
Side 3:
13. Litanei auf das Fest Allerseelen
14. Du bist die Ruh
Sonate fur Arpeggione und Klavier a-moll, D.821
15. Allegro Moderato
Side 4:
16. Adagio
17. Allegretto

Customers Also Like