Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mercury
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Scott Walker Scott 4 180g Import LP

Scott Walker

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Mastered from the Original Tapes!
Imported 180g Vinyl LP!

Scott 4 is Scott Walker's fifth solo album (a collection of songs he had performed for his BBC television series had been his fourth). It was originally released in late 1969 under his birth name, Noel Scott Engel (the name Walker did not appear on the original album sleeve), and was the first Walker album to consist solely of self-penned songs. Today it is considered as one of his strongest works and it's been acknowledged in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, amongst others. It's also critically acclaimed by known artists such as David Bowie and the members of Radiohead. The quote "a man's work is nothing but this slow trek to rediscover, through the detours of art, those two or three great and simple images in whose presence his heart first opened" (credited to the French-Algerian writer Albert Camus) appears on the back of the sleeve of the original album.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Original Tapes
  • Import
  • Limited-Time Download Code
  • 2014 Pressing


Side 1:

  1. The Seventh Seal
  2. On Your Own Again
  3. The World's Strongest Man
  4. Angels of Ashes
  5. Boy Child

Side 2:

  1. Hero of the War
  2. The Old Man's Back Again (Dedicated to the Neo-Stalinist Regime)
  3. Duchess
  4. Get Behind Me
  5. Rhymes of Goodbye

Customers Also Like