Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Secret Machines Live At The Garage Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Secret Machines

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities! Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!
Mastered For Vinyl With Lacquers Cut From Original Master Source!

Secret Machines—the three piece alternative rock band from Dallas consisting of Brandon Curtis on vocals, bass and keyboards, Benjamin Curtis on guitar and backing vocals and Josh Garza on drums—is best described as progressive rock with some Krautrock mixed in.

The band’s first full length release, Now Here is Nowhere, was recorded at Stratosphere Sound in NY and released May 18, 2004 on Reprise Records. All Music Guide gave the album 4 out of 5 stars. Their second album, Ten Silver Drops, like their first, did not make an impact commercially but garnered many favorable reviews. Following the release, the band was interviewed on radio by David Bowie, purported to be a big fan. They have toured with the Foo Fighters, Spiritualized, Oasis, Kings of Leon, Interpol and many others.

Though Benjamin left in March of 2007 and the band has been inactive since 2010, Brandon and Josh have since reformed and are working on new material. Anyone interested in Pink Floyd, NEU, Ride, Spacemen 3, Mercury Rev, the Flaming Lips, U2, Super Furry Animals, Sparklehorse & Broken Social Scene should appreciate Secret Machine’s modern day Space Rock.

Run Out Groove dug deep into the Warner Music vaults and discovered previously unreleased live recordings that are stellar both in performance and sonic quality and are presented here for the first time in any format featuring the band at their peak.

• Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
• Numbered, Limited Edition - 1440 Copies Worldwide
• 180g Vinyl
• Previously unreleased live performance recorded at the Garage in London on January 18, 2006
• Mastered For Vinyl by Pete Weiss at Verdant Studio, VT
• Lacquers Cut by Jeff Powell for Take Out Vinyl at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
• Pressed at Record Industry in teh Netherlands
• Brand new artwork by Frank Olinsky
• Gatefold tip-on jacket with individual foil-stamped numbering

Side One:

1. I Hate Pretending
2. The Road Leads To Where It's Led
3. Lightning Blue Eyes
Side Two:
1. Pharaoh's Daughter
2. Daddy's In The Doldrums
3. Better Bring Your Friends
Side Three:
1. Faded Lines
2. Sad And Lonely
3. You Are Chains
4. Nowhere Again
Side Four:
1. Alone, Jealous And Stoned
2. First Wave Intact

Customers Also Like