Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shania Twain The First Time...For The Last Time 180g 2LP

Shania Twain

$14.99 $39.99
(You save $25.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Only 500 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

THE FIRST TIME…FOR THE LAST TIME is a collection of demos a then-unknown Shania Twain recorded in the late 1980s and early 1990s for Canadian label Limelight Records. Written in collaboration with Los Angeles producer Paul Sabu, the songs here are not country music, but rather well-crafted, energetically performed pop/rock fare. Though the production is often dated (particularly on the cruise-ship-dance-party-sounding "For the Love of Him" and the Laura Branigan-esque "It's Alright"), the tracks definitely offer repeated glimpses of Twain's superstar potential. There are even a few country-tinged numbers ("Bite My Lip," "Luv Eyes") that presage Twain and Mutt Lange's multi-platinum Nashville/arena rock hybrids. - Pemberton Roach, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Digitally remastered
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Restored liner notes
  • Lost Photos
  • Lyric sheet


Side One:

  1. All Fired Up, No Place To Go
  2. Wild And Wicked
  3. The Heart Is Blind
  4. For The Love Of Him
  5. Bite My Lip

Side 2:

  1. Two Hearts One Love
  2. Luv Eyes
  3. Send It With Love
  4. It's Alright
  5. Hate To Love

Side 3:

  1. Lost My Heart
  2. Don't Gimme That (Once Over)
  3. Rhythm Made Me Do It
  4. Half Breed
  5. Love

Side 4:

  1. I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
  2. It's Alright (Club Mix)
  3. For The Love Of Him (Dance Mix)
  4. Hate To Love (Marcus Kane Mix)
  5. Hate To Love (Nick Fiorucci Mix)

Customers Also Like