Genre: Female Vocals
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shannon McNally Black Irish LP (Red Vinyl)

Shannon McNally

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

McNally's Acclaimed 2017 Album On Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP!

Shannon's 2017 Rodney Crowell-produced classic is now available on red vinyl. Shannon McNally's blues-Americana return, Black Irish will make you dance, break your heart, and save your soul. The album was recorded in Nashville, but its distinctive sense of place lies 210 miles west, where Memphis meets Mississippi. The primary colors of American music are black and white, and Black Irish displays that hybrid in many shades, mixing country, blues, soul, rock, folk balladry and classic pop.

Black Irish is McNally's most personal project yet, which is saying a lot, given the Americana singer-songwriter's deep catalog. But it speaks to the power of connection, and the power of music to create it and to reflect it. The kick off track "You Made Me Feel For You," was written by her producer, Americana icon, Rodney Crowell, and serves as a metaphor for their collaboration - how his particular understanding of her unique gifts pulled out the career-defining album many have been waiting for since she came on the scene.

She has the voice: bruised, smoky and ornery, right at home where country and soul meet... she's irresistible.
-The New York Times
The covers McNally and Crowell chose are prescient; they showcase McNally's command of any style she chooses.... Crowell's accomplishment as producer on Black Irish is delivering a focused portrait of McNally as a visionary songwriter and stellar interpretive vocalist. Those skills, combined with his influence, make her music stand out for its wide accessibility and its deep emotional resonance that she may indeed be bloodied but is defiantly unbowed and empowered for what comes next.
-Thom Jurek,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • Red Vinyl
  • Produced by Rodney Crowell
  • Limited time download code


Side A:

  1. You Made Me Feel For You
  2. I Ain't Gonna Stand For It
  3. Banshee Moan
  4. I Went To The Well
  5. Roll Away The Stone
  6. Black Haired Boy

Side B:

  1. Low Rider
  2. Isn't That Love?
  3. The Stuff You Gotta Watch
  4. Prayer In Open D
  5. It Makes No Difference
  6. Let's Go Home

Customers Also Like