Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Shawn Colvin Uncovered LP

Shawn Colvin

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Multi-Grammy Award Winning artist Shawn Colvin releases a brand new album of cover songs from Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder & More!

A cover song need not be a revolution. Singer-songwriter Shawn Colvin approaches her latest single, a Tom Waits cover, with a light enough touch to please her fans and Waits followers alike. It's that touch that made Colvin a household name in the '90s with her album A Few Small Repairs and its lead single, "Sunny Came Home," both of which stood out at the time (and still do) as subtle and nuanced missives from a musical era that was often less than subtle.

The album also includes covers of songs by Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder, Graham Nash, Gerry Rafferty, Tammy Wynette to name a few.

• Vinyl LP
• MP3 Download

Side A:

1. Tougher Than the Rest
2. American Tune
3. Baker Street
4. Hold On
5. I Used To Be A King
6. Private Universe

Side B:
7. Heaven Is Ten Zillion Light Years Away
8. Gimme A Little Sign
9. Acadian Driftwood
10. Lodi
11. Not A Drop of Rain
12. 'Til I Get It Right

Customers Also Like