Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Shirley Bassey Let's Face The Music & Shirley Bassey DMM 180g Import 2LP

Shirley Bassey

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2 Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Featuring The Only Collaboration Between Shirley Bassey & Nelson Riddle!

Shirley Bassey's 1961 self-titled album (her 5th) was accompanied by Geoff Love & The Williams Singers and features the single "Climb Ev'ry Mountain". Her 1962 album "Let's Face The Music" is a collaboration between Bassey and the great Nelson Riddle. It is widely considered the best album of her pre-Goldfinger career. Riddle achieved fame orchestrating and conducting performers such as Ella Fitzgerald, Peggy Lee, Dinah Shore, Rosemary Clooney, and of course, Frank Sinatra. This album contains the only recordings on which Bassey and Riddle joined forces.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Direct Metal Master
• Gatefold
• Bonus tracks
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

LP 1: Let's Face The Music with Nelson Riddle & His Orchestra
Side A:

1. Let’'s Face The Music And Dance
2. I Should Care
3. Let’s Fall In Love
4. The Second Time Around
5. Imagination
6. All The Things You Are
Side B:
1. I Get A Kick Out Of You
2. Everything I Have Is Yours
3. Spring Is Here
4. All Of Me
5. I Can’t Get You Out Of My Mind
6. What Now My Love
Bonus Tracks: With The Rita Williams Singers, Geoff Love & His Orchestra
7. Tonight
8. You’ll Never Walk Alone

LP 2: Shirley Bassey with The Rita Williams Singers, Geoff Love & His Orchestra
Side A:

1. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
2. The Nearness Of You
3. Fools Rush In
4. Who Are We
5. Angel Eyes
6. Till
Side B:
1. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
2. This Love Of Mine
3. You’re Nearer
4. Goodbye Lover - Hello Friend
5. Where Or When
6. Where Are You
7. Climb Ev'ry Mountain

Customers Also Like