Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shocking Blue 3rd Album Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Turquoise Vinyl)

Shocking Blue

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Original Album + 6 Bonus Tracks On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

Shocking Blue was a Dutch rock band from The Hague that was at their peak in the sixties and seventies and gained major cross-Atlantic success. The band was founded in 1967 and after recruiting vocalist Mariska Veres, they soon became huge. With their single "Venus" they became the first Dutch band ever to reach the first spot on the American Billboard Hot 100. The band had a series of subsequent hits but decided to call it a day in 1975. Their influence reached well beyond their generation: even bands like Nirvana and The Prodigy used Shocking Blue's "Love Buzz".

3rd Album is, strangely enough, not their third full-length album but their fourth. It was originally released in 1971. This reissue comes with six bonus tracks consisting of singles and b-sides.

This release is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 6 Bonus Tracks
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on Turquoise Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Shocking You
  2. Velvet Heaven
  3. Love Sweet Love
  4. I Saw Your Face
  5. Simon Lee And The Gang (Instrumental)
  6. Serenade
  7. Never Married A Railroad Man (Bonus Track)
  8. Roll Engine Roll (Bonus Track)
  9. Waterloo (Bonus Track)

Side Two:

  1. Don't You See
  2. The Bird Of Paradise
  3. Moonlight Night
  4. Sleepless At Midnight
  5. I'll Follow The Sun
  6. Blossom Lady (Bonus Track)
  7. Is This A Dream (Bonus Track)
  8. Poor Boy (Long Verson) [Bonus Track]

Customers Also Like