Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shocking Blue Scorpio's Dance Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Pink Vinyl)

Shocking Blue

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Original Album + 4 Bonus Tracks On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Pink Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

Although considered a singles-band, Shocking Blue released a couple of high quality albums. One of the best is Scorpio's Dance, and not just in a musical way: its cover has been chosen as one of the most legendary LP covers in Dutch pop history. The album continues the band's exploration into country music and Americana with tracks like "Alaska Country" and "Sally Was a Good Old Girl". However, the band still stays true to its rock roots as well.

Scorpio's Dance is rereleased as a limited edition on pink coloued vinyl. This edition contains four bonus tracks that were not available on the original LP.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 4 Bonus Tracks not available on the original LP
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on Pink Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Scorpio's Dance (First Movement)
  2. Alaska Country
  3. Sally Was A Good Old Girl
  4. Deamon Lover
  5. Scorpio's Dance
  6. Little Cooling Planet
  7. I Love Voodoo Music

Side B:

  1. Seven Is A Number In Magic
  2. Keep It If You Want It
  3. Water Boy
  4. Send Me A Postcard (Bonus Track)
  5. Mighty Joe (Bonus Track)
  6. Hello Darkness (Bonus Track)
  7. Pickin' Tomatoes (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like