Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shooting Star Anthology - 40 Years 180g 2LP

Shooting Star

$19.99 $39.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Only 500 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

20 favorite classics from six albums featuring Van McLain, Gary West, Steve Thomas, Ron Verlin and Charles Waltz.

Shooting Star formed in the late 1970s. After gaining popularity in the Kansas City, Missouri area, Shooting Star became the first American group to sign with Virgin Records. They recorded their 1979 debut album in England with producer Gus Dudgeon, best known for his work with Elton John and David Bowie. The band gained national exposure when a number of songs garnered moderate air-play on album-oriented rock radio stations in the US, including "You Got What I Need", "Hollywood" and "Touch Me Tonight".


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Digitally remastered
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Poster
  • Lyric sheet
  • Trading cards of the original band
  • Bumper sticker


Side 1:

  1. Tonight
  2. Last Chance
  3. You Got What I Need
  4. Bring It On

Side 2:

  1. Flesh And Blood
  2. Hang On For Your Life
  3. Hollywood
  4. Breakout
  5. Weary Eyes

Side 3:

  1. Heartache
  2. Are You On My Side
  3. Where You Gonna Run
  4. Straight Ahead
  5. Taken Enough
  6. Train Rolls On

Side 4:

  1. Burning
  2. Summer Sun
  3. Heat Of The Night
  4. Touch Me Tonight
  5. Rainfall

Customers Also Like