Genre: Pop Rock
Label: SRCvinyl
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Silverchair Frogstomp 180g 2LP (Red-Orange Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Out Of Print! Limited Quantities!

Limited Edition 180 Gram Double Vinyl Set! Only 1000 Copies!
Red-Orange Vinyl! Special Frog Etching Featured On Side D!

Silverchair's debut album, Frogstomp, faithfully follows the alternative rock tradition of Nirvana and Pearl Jam, which means that the group of Australian teenagers winds up sounding not like their idols, but like Stone Temple Pilots and Bush. For their age, their instrumental capabilities are quite impressive, as the guitars and vocals growl with the force of rockers in their early 20s.

This album was originally released in Australia in early 1995, when the members were only 15 years of age, by Murmur Records and Epic (USA), reaching number one on the album charts. Frogstomp has been certified double platinum by the RIAA. Unlike the original Australian vinyl pressing, the album is pressed as a double LP and features a d-side frog etching. The artwork has a new gatefold layout which is printed on matte paper with UV spot.

"Hard and heavy rock with vocals and guitar by Daniel Johns, a teenager with a voice that bears more than a slight resemblance to Eddie Vedder's. That's a plus when you've got the songwriting talent that is very apparent in the... songs that comprise frogstomp." - Music News of the World, ATN Album of the Week, May 21, 1995

• Limited Edition - Only 1000 Copies!
• 180g Double Vinyl
• Pressed on Red-Orange Vinyl includes Orange Frog Center Label
• Certified Double Platinum by the RIAA selling over 2.5 million copies worldwide
• Matte Gatefold Jacket with UV Spot
• Includes ''Blind'' the bonus track on the original pressing
• D Side Frog Etching
• New Gatefold artwork layout

Daniel Johns, guitar, vocals
Ben Gillies, drums
Chris Joannou, bass

LP1 - Side A:
1. Israel's Son
2. Tomorrow
3. Faultline
4. Pure Massacre
LP1 - Side B:
1. Shade
2. Blind
3. Leave Me Out
4. Suicidal Dream
LP2 - Side C:
1. Madman
2. Undecided
3. Cicada
4. Findaway
LP2 - Side D:
Frog Etching

Customers Also Like