Sister Pat Hall Do Your Thing 180g LP

Sister Pat Hall

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Soul Recordings Produced by Marc Bolan On 180g Vinyl LP!
The Album That Was Never Released - On Vinyl For The Very First Time!
Includes An Unheard Version Of The Title Track & Reworked Classic T.Rex Songs!

Released for the very first time in the format it was recorded for, the holy grail of Marc Bolan's unreleased soul recordings as a producer.

Includes a completely unheard version of "Do Your Thing" taken from newly acquired original reels, and completely reworked versions of the classic T. Rex tracks "Jitterbug Love", "Get It On", "Sunken Rags", and the never-released-in-Marc's-lifetime "Sailors Of The Highway". Besides some self-released gospel recordings, Pat Hall never released anything again. This album remains the sole released recordings of this extraordinary singer.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • First time on vinyl
  • Original 1973 & 1974 recordings
  • Produced by Marc Bolan
  • Unheard version of "Do Your Thing" taken from the original reels
  • Re-worked versions of T.Rex songs
  • Never released in Marc's lifetime "Sailors Of The Highway"
  • Full color inner bag with extensive sleeve notes


Pat Hall vocals
Marc Bolan guitar, vocals
Gloria Jones vocals, piano
Richard Jones vocals
Danny Thompson double bass
Howie Casey tenor sax
Dick Parry baritone sax
Sylvester Rivers piano
Ray Parker Jr. guitar
Scott Edwards bass
Ed Green drums


Side One:

  1. Jitterbug Love
  2. Tell Me Now
  3. Ghetto Baby Blues
  4. Sailors Of The Highway
  5. Get It On
  6. Big Black Cat
  7. High

Side Two:

  1. Do Your Thing
  2. Sunken Rags
  3. City Port
  4. When I Was A Child
  5. Do Your Thing - Take #5 (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like