Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Son Volt Trace 180g Import LP

Son Volt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

25th Anniversary Of Debut Album On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Features The Songs "Drown" & "Windfall"!

Trace is the debut album by the alternative rock band Son Volt, released in 1995. The album reached #166 on the Billboard 200 chart and was in the top 10 of Rolling Stone's 1995 critics' list. The band, which was formed by Jay Farrar after the split of Uncle Tupelo, recorded an album that is nearly impossible to separate from the time in which it emerged. "Drown" was a hit, charting at #10 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and #25 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart. Trace retraces Tupelo's trademark style with fiddles and banjos, fast rhythms and power chords.

A must have for every alternative music fan.

When Trace appeared in 1995, it was hard not to believe Farrar had broken up Uncle Tupelo for all the right reasons, and it's still a powerful, beautifully crafted, and deeply moving set of songs.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Windfall
  2. Live Free
  3. Tear Stained Eye
  4. Route
  5. Ten Second News
  6. Drown

Side Two:

  1. Loose String
  2. Out Of The Picture
  3. Catching On
  4. Too Early
  5. Mystifies Me

Customers Also Like