Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sonic Youth A Thousand Leaves 150g 2LP

Sonic Youth

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Newly Remastered From Original Stereo Analog Masters!

Sonic Youth’s Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star (1994), A Thousand Leaves (1998) and NYC Ghosts & Flowers (2000) are reissued on vinyl concluding UMe’s 2016 yearlong initiative to reissue the pioneering art-punk band’s entire nine-album DGC/Geffen catalog.

All albums have been remastered from the original stereo analog master tapes and are available on high-grade “back to black” vinyl complete with a limited time digital download card.

Sonic Youth's 10th studio album, A Thousand Leaves was released in 1998 and was their first to be recorded at their own studio in Lower Manhattan. Having their own studio gave them ample time to create lengthy tracks. The album contains the song "Sunday" which features Macaulay Culkin in the video.

• Double LP
• 150g Vinyl
• Newly Remastered From Original Stereo Analog Masters!
• Limited time digital download card for 320mbps MP4 AAC Files
• Mastered by Golden Mastering, Ventura, Calif.

Side 1:

1. Contre Le Sexisme
2. Sunday
3. Female Mechanic Now On Duty
Side 2:
4. Wildflower Soul
5. Hoarfrost
6. French Tickler

Side 3:
1. Hits Of Sunshine (For Allen Ginsberg)
2. Karen Koltrane
Side 4:
3. The Ineffable Me
4. Snare, Girl
5. Heather Angel

Customers Also Like