Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sonic Youth Dirty 150g 2LP

Sonic Youth

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
1992 Album Reissued On 150g Vinyl Double LP!
Pressed & Plated at Quality Record Pressings!
Remastered From Original Analog Masters!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

When Dirty was released in 1992, it was seen by many as the band's big move toward the grunge market. Heard today, Dirty doesn't sound like a masterpiece (like Daydream Nation) or a gesture toward the mainstream audience (like Goo) -- it just sounds like a damn good rock album, and on those terms it ranks with Sonic Youth's best work.

"Merging the propulsive structures of rock (both punk and otherwise) with the gorgeous chaos of their approach to the electric guitar -- and it shows how much better they'd gotten." - Mark Deming,

• 150g Double LP
• Remastered From Original Analog Masters
• Pressed & Plated at Quality Record Pressings
• Download Card

LP 1
Side A:
1. 100%
2. Swimsuit Issue
3. Theresa's Sound-World
4. Drunken Butterfly
Side B:
1. Shoot
2. Wish Fulfillment
3. Sugar Kane
4. Orange Rolls, Angels Spit

LP 2
Side C:
1. Youth Against Fascism
2. Nic Fit
3. On The Strip
4. Chapel Hill
Side D:
1. Stalker
2. JC
3. Purr
4. Creme Brulee

Customers Also Like