Genre: Blues
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Sonny Boy Williamson Keep It To Ourselves 200g 45rpm 2LP

Sonny Boy Williamson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

200g 45rpm Vinyl Double LP Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered from Original Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

An American blues harmonica player, singer and songwriter, from Mississippi. One of the greatest bluesmen ever. His harp, vocals, and songwriting have never been surpassed. All his records are classics, but this one is truly unique — it's the cream of two rare, acoustic albums cut in Denmark in 1963. Gentle, personal blues with brilliant harmonica, accompanied by only Matt Guitar Murphy and Memphis Slim on piano. Original LP listed on Stereophile's Record 2 Die 4 list.

Now with Analogue Production's 45 RPM release, the best-sounding version of this historic album gives listeners an even richer sonic experience. The dead-quiet double-LP, with the music spread over four sides of vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately.

• 200g 45rpm Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Mastered from the original analog tapes
• Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Deluxe "tip-on" jacket by Stoughton Printing

Sonny Boy Williamson, harmonica, vocals
Matt "Guitar" Murphy, guitar
Memphis Slim, piano
Billie Stepney, drums

Side A:

1. The Sky Is Crying
2. Don't Let Your Right Hand Know
Side B:
1. Coming Home To You Baby
2. The Story Of Sonny Boy Williamson
Side C:
1. Gettin' Together
2. Little Girl
Side D:
1. I Can't Understand
2. Slowly Walk Close To Me
3. I Wonder Do I Have A Friend

Customers Also Like