Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sonny Boy Williamson Keep It To Ourselves 200g LP

Sonny Boy Williamson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

200g Vinyl Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio!

An American blues harmonica player, singer and songwriter, from Mississippi, Sonny Boy Williamson was one of the greatest bluesmen ever. His harp, vocals and songwriting have never been surpassed. All his records are classics, but this one is truly unique - it's the cream of two rare, acoustic albums cut in Denmark in 1963. Gentle, personal blues with brilliant harmonica, accompanied by only Matt "Guitar" Murphy and Memphis Slim on piano. Original LP listed on Stereophile's Record To Die For list.

• 200g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Gatefold Jacket

Sonny Boy Williamson, harmonica, vocals
Matt "Guitar" Murphy, guitar
Memphis Slim, piano
Billie Stepney, drums

Side A:

1. The Sky Is Crying
2. Don't Let Your Right Hand Know
3. Coming Home To You Baby
4. The Story of Sonny Boy Williamson
Side B:
1. Gettin' Together
2. Little Girl
3. I Can't Understand
4. Slowly Walk Close To Me
5. I Wonder Do I Have A Friend

Customers Also Like