Genre: Christmas
Format: 33RPM,


Soul Christmas Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP (Multi-Colored Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities! Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 3000 Copies!
180g Red, Green & Snow White Mixed Vinyl LP!

Considered one of the best Rock N Roll Christmas albums and ranked #9 on Rolling Stone’s 25 Greatest Christmas Albums of All Time list, Soul Christmas was originally released as a compilation on Atlantic’s sub label, ATCO Records, back in 1968. It is a terrific collection of holiday songs featuring R&B legends Otis Redding, Carla Thomas, Solomon Burke, Joe Tex, Clarence Carter, William Bell, King Curtis, and Booker T. & The MGs.

This title gets the high-class Run Out Groove treatment with the album coming in a tip-on single pocket sleeve from Stoughton, mastered from the best possible source (original stereo source) and lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis.

• Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
• Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 3000 copies
• 180g Vinyl
• Mix Of Holiday Red, Green & Snow White Vinyl
• Original stereo source
• Lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Service, Memphis, TN
• Single pocket tip-on Stoughton paper-wrapped UV-gloss sleeve

Side One:

1. Back Door Santa - Clarence Carter
2. The Christmas Song - King Curtis
3. White Christmas - Otis Redding
4. I'll Make Every Day Christmas (For My Woman) - Joe Tex
5. Silver Bells - Booker T. & The MG's
6. Gee Whiz, It's Christmas - Carla Thomas
Side Two:
1. Merry Christmas Baby - Otis Redding
2. Presents For Christmas - Solomon Burke
3. Jingle Bells - Booker T. & The MG's
4 Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday - William Bell
5. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve - King Curtis

Customers Also Like