Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Waxwork
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Jane Wiedlin FFS Neil Gaiman
Format: 33RPM,


Sparks The Sparks Brothers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 180g 4LP (Black & White Marble Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming January 28, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Soundtrack To Edgar Wright's Documentary On 180g Black & White Marble Vinyl 4LP!
A Journey Through 5 Decades Of Music With The Sparks Brothers!
Featuring Classic Hits by Sparks & A Lyric Reading by Neil Gaiman!

Waxwork Records, in partnership with Back Lot Music and Focus Features, is proud to present Edgar Wright's The Sparks Brothers Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Pressed to 180-gram vinyl on "Black and White Marble" colored vinyl, this deluxe 4xLP includes 42 tracks that take us on a journey through five decades of music with Sparks brothers, Ron and Russell Mael.

The Sparks Brothers is a 2021 documentary directed by Edgar Wright and produced by Edgar Wright and Nira Park. Wright often uses music as a fundamental part of his filmmaking, drawing especially from popular music. He was inspired to create a film about the brothers after a life-long obsession with the band. Spending much of their personal lives out of the public eye, this riveting documentary finally sheds light on the Sparks brothers in an intimate way. With commentary by stars like Beck, Thurston Moore, Flea, Duran Duran, and Jack Antonoff, we discover how much of an influence the brothers had over the cinematic and musical world.

"If you want to look at Ron and Russell, you have to look at them through one prism. And that prism is cinema." - Alex Kapranos, Franz Ferdinand

Formed five decades ago, Sparks is a pop-rock band comprised of two brothers, Ron and Russell Mael. The ever-evolving band has always stayed at the forefront of modern pop by changing its music styles and visual presentation. With 25 creative and bold albums under their belt, the pop duo has influenced and set the tone for many bands to follow. "Because Sparks went off and did completely different things, they planted the seed and others picked up on it and carried it on, as Sparks went off in another direction. They truly opened musical paths," says producer George Hencken (Soul Boys of the Western World).

Waxwork is thrilled to present the vinyl release of The Sparks Brothers as a 4xLP deluxe album package featuring 180 gram "Black and White Marble" colored vinyl, exclusive liner notes by Edgar Wright, and The Sparks Brothers themselves, Ron and Russell Mael, an eight-page booklet, and an 11"x17" poster, all housed in a deluxe heavyweight four-pocket book-style gatefold jacket with matte satin finish with design and layout by Matt Needle. The soundtrack features classic hits by Sparks, including live recordings and a lyric reading by Neil Gaiman.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Black & White Marble Vinyl
  • 4LP
  • Mastered by Bill Inglot & Dave Schultz
  • Lacquers Cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Exclusive liner notes by director Edgar Wright
  • Exclusive liner notes by Ron & Russell Mael
  • 8-page booklet
  • 11"x17" poster
  • Deluxe heavyweight 4-pocket book-style gatefold jacket with matte satin finish
  • Design & layout by Matt Needle


Side A:

  1. Sparks Documentary Film Fanfare
  2. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us (from 'Plagiarism')
  3. Fa La Fa Lee
  4. Slowboat
  5. Wonder Girl
  6. Girl From Germany
  7. Talent Is An Asset

Side B:

  1. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us (from 'Kimono My House')
  2. Amateur Hour
  3. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
  4. Something For The Girl With Everything
  5. Get In The Swing
  6. Under The Table With Her
  7. Everybody's Stupid

Side C:

  1. Those Mysteries
  2. La Dolce Vita
  3. Beat The Clock
  4. The Number One Song In Heaven (7" Version)

Side D:

  1. When I'm With You
  2. Tips For Teens
  3. Angst In My Pants
  4. I Predict
  5. Cool Places (With Jane Wiedlin)
  6. I Wish I Looked A Little Better

Side E:

  1. Change
  2. Music That You Can Dance To
  3. The Race For President
  4. When Do I Get To Sing 'My Way'?
  5. Balls

Side F:

  1. The Rhythm Thief
  2. My Baby's Taking Me Home (Live in London 2018)
  3. Dick Around
  4. I Can't Believe That You Would Fall For All The Crap In This Song

Side G:

  1. Johnny Delusional (Performed by FFS)
  2. Edith Piaf (Said it Better Than Me)
  3. All That
  4. The Number One Song In Heaven (Live 2012)

Side H:

  1. Computer Girl
  2. Hospitality On Parade (Live at Fairfield Halls 1975)
  3. What The Hell Is It This Time? (Live in London 2018)
  4. 'My Way' / When Do I Get To Sing 'My Way' (Live in London 2018)
  5. Amateur Hour (Lyric Reading by Neil Gaiman)

Customers Also Like