Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Stephanie Taylor "I Don't Know Where I Stand" 180g LP

Stephanie Taylor

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Incredible Jazz-Infused Female Vocals On 180g Vinyl LP!
First Ever Commercial Release!

"I Don't Know Where I Stand" is a classic album of sunshine pop with incredible jazz-infused vocals of covers including Lennon/McCartney, Paul Simon, Leonard Cohen and Joni Mitchell with musical backing arranged and conducted by Doug Riley. Little is known of Stephanie Taylor's career outside of performing in the '60s as a member of the girl vocal group The Girlfriends on the CBC's rock 'n' roll show Music Hop, and a handful of songs recorded in connection with CBC projects as a member of vocal group Liberation for Keith Hampshire's Music Machine in the '70s and as lead singer with Hagood Hardy's Montage in 1969.

In the late 1960s the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation decided it needed to give a boost to home grown talent and help Canadians compete for airtime with British and American artists. The 'Transcription Records' were produced in small runs of 250 units and sent to radio stations across Canada and the US. Some 48 years later, these long-lost albums recorded in the 1960s and '70s by Canadian jazz, folk, blues and rock artists finally see their first ever commercial release.

Highly sought-after and collectable, these exceptional albums are a true vinyl collectors must-have. Remastered from the original tapes where they still exist, or carefully restored from mint vinyl originals along with the original artwork, these strictly limited-edition vinyl reissues will be pressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl at the brand new, state-of-the-art record pressing plant Dublin Vinyl.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Pressed at Dublin Vinyl
• Original artwork

Side 1:

1. I Don't Know Where I Stand
2. Suzanne
3. Working On A Groovy Thing
4. Feeling Groovy
5. Marion's Theme (Theme From 'Megantic Outlaw')
Side 2:
1. Windmills Of Your Mind
2. Chelsea Morning
3. Long And Winding Road
4. I'm Going to Make You Love Me
5. Softly As I Leave You

Recorded in Studio G CBC Toronto, August 12 and August 13, 1970

Customers Also Like