Label: New West
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Allison Moorer Siobhan Kennedy
Format: 33RPM,


Steve Earle & The Dukes (& Duchesses) The Low Highway LP (Butter Cream Vinyl)

Steve Earle & The Dukes (& Duchesses)

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

15th Studio Album On Limited Edition Butter Cream Vinyl LP!
The Album's First Pressing On Color Vinyl!
Contains Grammy-Nominated Song "Invisible"!

The Low Highway is the follow-up to 2011's Grammy Award-nominated album I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive, and was the first billed as "Steve Earle & The Dukes (& Duchesses)." The album is also the first to feature "The Dukes" band name since 1987's Exit 0.

The Low Highway features Earle's live band consisting of Chris Masterson, Eleanor Whitmore, Kelley Looney, Will Rigby and Allison Moorer, and was co-produced by Earle and Ray Kennedy (whose production partnership known as the "Twangtrust" was behind Lucinda Williams' Car Wheels On A Gravel Road). Two songs from the album, "After Mardi Gras" and "That All You Got?", are featured in the HBO TV Series Treme. The track "Invisible" was nominated for Best American Roots Song at the 56th Grammy Awards.

The Low Highway is Earle the storyteller without any agenda save for getting the songs right, telling stories, and recording songs that will resonate as deeply live as they do here. This may be his most consistent offering since El Corazón.
-Thom Jurek, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition
  • Butter Cream Color Vinyl
  • First color vinyl pressing


Side One:

  1. The Low Highway
  2. Calico County
  3. Burnin' It Down
  4. That All You Got?
  5. Love's Gonna Blow My Way
  6. After Mardi Gras

Side Two:

  1. Pocket Full Of Rain
  2. Invisible
  3. Warren Hellman's Banjo
  4. Down The Road Part II
  5. Remember Me

Customers Also Like