Label: Rounder
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Steve Martin and The Steep Canyon Rangers The Long Awaited Album 180g LP

Steve Martin

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

'Long Awaited Album' On 180g Vinyl LP!
Brand New Original Material Written By Steve Martin!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Comedian and bluegrass musician Steve Martin releases his first album since 2015, with the tongue in cheek title "The Long Awaited Album". He paired up with Edie Brickell on his 2015 album, So Familiar, while his latest release features The Steep Canyon Rangers. The album contains the lead single "Caroline" which, of course, features Steve's banjo and vocals. As Martin reveals to, "Research has shown that there are many, many songs with the title Caroline...However, this is the only good one."

"The Long-Awaited Album," Steve Martin’s project with the North Carolina group the Steep Canyon Rangers, is full of stories that mix humor and melancholy, whimsy and realism, rich characters and evocative details. And lots of banjos. That instrument—so dexterously, even acrobatically picked and strummed—proves just as crucial to relating these tales as the lyrics themselves, each chord and riff revealing depths to Martin’s narrators and to his musical talent.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Limited time full album download card

Side A:

1. Santa Fe
2. Caroline
3. All Night Long
4. Canadian Girl
5. Office Supplies
6. Bad Night
Side B:
1. Strangest Christmas Yet
2. Always Will
3. So Familiar
4. Nights In The Lab
5. Angeline The Barista
6. On The Water
7. Girl From River Run
8. Promonotory Point

Customers Also Like