Genre: Pop Rock


Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble The Sky Is Crying Gold CD

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 723
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Out Of Print! Only 1 Available!

Released the year after Stevie Ray Vaughan's death in August of 1990, The Sky Is Crying was Jimmie Vaughan's loving tribute to his little brother. Jimmie assembled nine previously unreleased studio tracks (1984-1989) by Stevie Ray and his band Double Trouble. Another song, Empty Arms, appeared in a different version on the album Soul To Soul (1985). Meticulously-written liner notes offer tidbits about each song on the recording.

Originally released by Epic in 1991, many critics argue that The Sky Is Crying may be Vaughan's finest album with its superb, natural playing. This recording also offers an excellent overview of his various musical styles; from an impeccable rendition of Jimi Hendrix's Little Wing to the Lonnie Mack classic Wham. The recording ends with Stevie Ray's first acoustic solo, Life By The Drop a song of emotional significance. The music world may have lost one of its brilliant talents in 1990; but now, Stevie Ray Vaughan's musical legend is showcased with a recording of appropriate sonic splendor. Mobile Fidelity lets the music live....

1. Boot Hill
2. The Sky Is Crying
3. Empty Arms
4. Little Wing
5. Wham
6. May I Have A Talk With You
7. Close To You
8. Chitlins Con Carne
9. So Excited
10. Life By The Drop

Customers Also Like