Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stockfisch


Stockfisch Records Closer To The Music Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The first sampler released by Stockfisch Records with a collection of 17 tracks. Although taken from different CD productions, these titles reveal a close relationship to sound and interpretation. 73 pleasant minutes illustrating clearly the philosophy of Stockfisch Records: Closer To The Music!

"Gunter Pauler has the right heart and the right touch for the quiet masters of songs. He preserves their art with a quality of sound, that makes the hair of even confirmed audiophiles stand to end." - Lothar Brandt, stereoplay 2003

"Formidable artists und fantastic sound - these are the hallmarks of the fine label Stockfisch Records and of the High End Studios Pauler Acoustics in Northeim, Germany." - Claus Dick, Audiophile 2001

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. The Beat Hotel - Allan Taylor
2. Wheel Of Fortune - Allan Taylor
3. Turned My Upside Down - Sara K
4. The Painter - Sara K
5. Stop Those Bells (Live) - Sara K, Chris Jones
6. Set 'em Up, Joe - Chris Jones
7. No Sanctuary Here  - Chris Jones
8. Not A Matter Of Pride - Mike Silver
9. Angel in Deep Shadow - Mike Silver
10. Mr. Bones - Steve Strauss
11. Argyle Bridge - Steve Strauss
12. Words of Love - David Munyon
13. Save The Whales in Placerville and Hickston - David Munyon
14. Captain of the Loving Kind - Paul Stephenson
15. Moon in the Glass - Paul Stephenson
16. Pearl Diver - David Roth
17. Before I Die - David Roth

Customers Also Like