Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stockfisch


Stockfisch Records Closer To The Music Vol. 2 Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Since the release of Stockfisch's first SACD sampler,  the audiophile label has recorded and published many new Stockfisch productions – well known artists of the singer/songwriter scene as well as so called “insider tips”. Listen to 15 new tracks, 70 minutes on this Hybrid-SACD!

Just like Vol. 1, this second Stockfisch collection closer to the music Vol.2 offers on its 15 individual tracks a wide musical variety. Different as they may be, they are bound by an invisible thread, a common ground for all of them, the guitar based arrangements. This special sound, the “trade mark” of nearly all Stockfisch productions, is where they all meet. Always energetic, but at the same time gentle and never lacking transparency, that’s how the artists and their fellow musicians skillfully present their music. These recordings, as any listener will experience, exemplify once again the Stockfisch philosophy: closer to the music!

"From the opening notes of Sara K.’s “Stars,” you’re greeted with an almost preternaturally wide and deep soundstage that just defies description. And the ambience of the captured acoustic of the recording venue seems to wrap around the listener... And the astonishingly good performances and equally great recordings continue to flow like good wine..." - Tom Gibbs, Audiophile Audition

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. Stars - Sara K.
2. Set You Free - Sara K.
3. Just Like Love - Steve Strauss
4. Old Crow - Steve Strauss
5. The Same Kind Words - Eugene Ruffolo
6. When Time Turns Around - Ewen Carruthers
7. Paris - Ewen Carruthers
8. Streets Of London - David Roth
9. Song For You Far Away - David Roth
10. Caruso - Christian Willisohn
11. Four Wild Horses - David Munyon
12. Lookin' At The Rain - David Munyon
13. Heaven - Mike Silver
14. Maybe It's Just Love - Mike Silver
15. Au large du Gueveur - Louis Capart & Duo Balance

This Stockfisch collection was released as a SUPER AUDIO CD. The DSD Stereo program requires an SACD player for playback. This Hybrid Disc also contains a CD layer with all tracks in 16bit/PCM format playable on any normal CD player.

Customers Also Like