Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Paul McCartney John Cale
Format: 33RPM,


Super Furry Animals Rings Around The World (20th Anniversary Edition) 2LP

Super Furry Animals

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20th Anniversary Remaster On Double LP!
Fifth Studio Album Features Cameos by Paul McCartney & John Cale!

The fifth studio album from Welsh quintet Super Furry Animals was their most commercially successful to date. A musically eclectic record, incorporating pop, prog, punk, jungle, electronica, techno and death metal, the album was shortlisted for the Mercury Music Prize in 2001 and named as Mojo's best album in the same year. Their major label debut album peaked at #3 on the UK album chart on release, supported by singles "(Running) Rings Around The World", "It's Not The End Of The World" and "Juxtapozed With You". Paul McCartney and John Cale make cameo appearances on the album too.

This 20th anniversary reissued has been remastered from the original master tapes.


  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Remastered in 2021 from the original master tapes
  • Heavyweight vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Alternate Route To Vulcan Street
  2. Sidewalk Serfer Girl
  3. (Drawing) Rings Around The World

Side B:

  1. It's Not The End Of The World?
  2. Receptacle For The Respectable
  3. [A] Touch Sensitive
  4. Shoot Doris Day

Side C:

  1. Miniature
  2. No Sympathy
  3. Juxtapozed With U

Side D:

  1. Presidential Suite
  2. Run! Christian, Run!
  3. Fragile Happiness

Customers Also Like