Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Super Ego
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Suzanne Vega Tales From The Realm Of The Queen Of Pentacles LP

Suzanne Vega

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
First New Studio Album in 7 Years!

One of music's most acclaimed singer/songwriters, Suzanne Vega has crafted a stunning new collection of songs showcasing her trademark wit and poetic writing. Vega's first new studio album in seven years, 'Tales from the Realm of the Queen of Pentacles," coming out on her own Amanuenis Productions on February 18, 2014, features ten new songs that tap into her broad range of musical tastes, intertwining Dylan/Stones-inspired guitar-driven songs such as "I Never Wear White" to lush orchestral strings and trumpet flourishes on "There is a Road" to soul-packed background vocals and Vega's masterful classic folk elements.

A longtime fan of hip hop as well, Vega samples the 50 Cent hit song "Candy Shop" for one of the more atmospheric tracks on the album, "Don't Uncork What You Can't Contain." This is Suzanne's first sampling effort - although her song "Tom's Diner" has been interpolated countless times in the hip-hop community, she has not sampled anyone else until this album.

"A lot of my older albums, especially the second one, was about being solitary," says Suzanne Vega. "This album has more of a sense of connectivity, there is a different spirit." Fans, die-hard and casual, will find this connection immediately.

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Crack In The Wall
2. Fool's Complaint
3. I Never Wear White
4. Portrait of the Knight of Wands
5. Don't Uncork What You Can't Contain
Side Two:
1. Jacob and the Angel
2. Silver Bridge
3. Song Of the Stoic
4. Laying on of Hands/Stoic 2
5. Horizon (There Is A Road)

Customers Also Like