Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Swervedriver Petroleum Spirit Daze 45rpm 12" Vinyl EP (Gold Vinyl)


$14.99 $19.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 45rpm 12" Gold Vinyl EP!

Petroleum Spirit Daze is the previously unreleased original recording of Swervedriver's debut Son of Mustang Ford EP. This 4-song EP was initially pressed on red vinyl in 2020 and only available via the band's website. Now pressed on a limited edition gold vinyl, this is the first time that this EP is available for retail.

It's interesting to hear these songs recorded in a way that focuses more on the songwriting than the power of the group's sound. Instead of shoegaze otherworldliness, here we have a document of a tight band just starting out, ready to dial in the details on a foundation of great tunes.
-Fred Thomas,


  • Limited Edition
  • Gold Vinyl
  • 12" Vinyl EP
  • 45rpm
  • Recorded by Tim Turan at the House in the Woods, April 1990
  • Mastered at Turan Audio, April 2020
  • Made in Poland


Side 1:

  1. Son of Mustang Ford
  2. Volcano Trash

Side 2:

  1. Juggernaut Rides
  2. Kill the Superheroes

Customers Also Like